| kool1 |
Mon Jun 04, 2007 3:41 pm |
|
Here's his new "other " name on ebay..
http://feedback.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?
buyer beware.. |
|
| Redd73 |
Tue Jun 05, 2007 9:45 am |
|
kool1 wrote: Here's his new "other " name on ebay..
http://feedback.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?
buyer beware..
you know you CAN report people like that to ebay. people who have multiple accounts or who come back under a new account after being kicked off. |
|
| 6Kabrio7 |
Tue Jun 05, 2007 2:56 pm |
|
kool1 wrote: and by chance, not even knowing, this is the guy that siffed me for the same set and pictures of these brake and clutch feets, only he used a different name.. nows hes here selling again, this guy should be banned..
http://www.thesamba.com/vw/classifieds/detail.php?id=448212
anyone know where else to pick up a pair of those feet pads? those are really slick :( |
|
| westernair |
Wed Jun 06, 2007 7:05 am |
|
My experience goes way back with Duckymex, though I sold to him. I sold him my modified 4-door double cab. I remember coming home one day and seeing this buldging document envelope sitting on my doorstep. Once I opened it I found a Mexican vw magazine filled with a huge wad of hundred dollar bills. I remember thinking this guy must be stupid, I live 3,000 miles away in another country and he is sending this kind of cash in an envelope that I don't even have to sign for. Damn thing is I live a few blocks away from a college where kids walk by regularly. I figured the envelope sat on my step for at least 6 hours.
Not being anything like him I let him know the payment was received and had it shipped.... |
|
| GhiaBug In Chicago |
Sat Jun 09, 2007 5:11 am |
|
| College kids have a greater likelihood of being thieves than the rest of the population, right? |
|
| westernair |
Sat Jun 09, 2007 12:56 pm |
|
No it does not mean college kids are more likely to be thieves, it just means that my house gets 50 to 60 people a day that walk by it. I suspect the average house across town gets les than 10. More volume equals more chances of a thief walking by and the package being taken.
FWIW I have had 5 packages disappear from the front of my house over a 7 year period. |
|
| AgentB |
Sun Jun 10, 2007 12:06 am |
|
westernair wrote: FWIW I have had 5 packages disappear from the front of my house over a 7 year period.
Probably a good idea to ask folks sending you packages to send them "signature required" :D |
|
| kool1 |
Fri Jul 20, 2007 10:07 pm |
|
| I am posting this to say the Duckymex stepped up and made things right with me.. I contacted him, and we came to an agreement, and Ducky made an offer to cover our past transactions that went astray. as far as I'm concern.. our books are square and he's a straight up guy. thanks it's a vw thing, ya know.. Dave grimmitt (aka)kool1 |
|
| cage66 |
Sun Aug 26, 2007 7:56 am |
|
Bought cog caps of of him 2 weeks ago today asked for a tracking number never got one. The email I got respons from is Carlos Holguin (wolfieparts1@yahoo.com) Paypal sent to Duckyimprts.
I was a lil werry to buy because the ad was so vague
"HERE IS THE VERY EARLY VW BUG & BUS HUBCAP !!!
KDF STYLE...
GREAT ADDITTION TO ANY CAR....
BRAND NEW...
SOLD IN SET OF FOUR PIECES....
THANKS FOR LOOKING
GREAT ITEM..
no paypal "
I asked him a number of times to ensure I was getting 4 KDF COG hubcaps
and also insisted that I pay through paypal.
I just emailed him again and said if I dont recieve a full refund by today I am filing a complaint
Last email I got was 2 days ago and he said he would give me a return.
Still nothing
I notice that there are 2 people selling cog caps here from Torrance, California
1 is Leonardo Huerta
http://www.thesamba.com/vw/classifieds/detail.php?id=444770
the other is Scott9
http://www.thesamba.com/vw/classifieds/detail.php?id=413189
Are these the same guy? Seems he has a bunch of names |
|
| Saint76 |
Sat Sep 08, 2007 6:39 am |
|
He is still here..
http://www.thesamba.com/vw/classifieds/detail.php?id=501884
I wouldn't buy an 18 cent stamp from this guy let a lone an 18000 car..
Paid 6 months ago for tail lights for a bay never received crap, doesn't respond to emails about it.
If I email him from a different email account about buying something he responds in about 15 minutes everytime.
AVOID.. |
|
| kool1 |
Sat Sep 08, 2007 9:28 am |
|
I finally got it touch with him via his website, sent a pretty rude email to him and finally got an answer, and even though I came out on the short end of the deal ( about 20.00 down, all in) he did step up and sent me a couple of items I needed quickly at no charge. I am sure he knows he screwed up, at least he came somewhat forward and worked a deal with me, I may not buy anything again from him, but we're square in my books
I suggest going to his website to contact him, anything you can get back of what he owes is better then nothing . |
|
| chipmcluk |
Sun Sep 09, 2007 2:19 pm |
|
| I dealt with him years ago, and it was an unpleasant transaction. Took months to send payment, never responded to emails. When I finally did receive payment, it was a wad of cash in a regular envelope. Strange. |
|
| PoBoy |
Tue Nov 20, 2007 8:59 pm |
|
My inner sence was not comfortable with ordering an item from a vendor named DuckyImports. And sure enough a little background check in this forum found a possible scam artist. The same contact person, the same phone number that DuckyMex suppossidly used is the same as the contact for DuckyImports. I cannot say or verify that this is the same person that has scammed someone-else, but the simularities are too close for me. Do business with DuckyImports at your own risk...Thanks KOOL1,,,, VW Folks taking care of VW Folks. One reason why VW's have and will be around for many years? Icy take a look for yourself and do the math. Oh and by the way this is why I don't do business on E-Bay.
PoBoy |
|
| Azsilverbug |
Mon Jan 21, 2008 1:46 pm |
|
I think this guy is back on ebay under the name autoporkymon, either that or he took the photo's from the other ads.
parts_world101,duckyimports this guy is allover the place |
|
| Mike64Bug |
Wed Jan 23, 2008 5:26 pm |
|
| Yep, "autoporkymon" is his current eBay name. I bought a distributor from him, no problems encountered. Good part. Thought about buying a second one. Then his parts_world101 account was shut down. I was doing a search on eBay and ran across the same part and picture. His parts_world101 auctions said Torrence,CA but the mailing address was actually Kyle,TX. His autoporkymon auctions say Kyle,TX and he has one feedback as a buyer from someone in Torrence,CA. Hmmm. I didn't have a problem with him but...FYI to all. |
|
| itiot |
Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:33 pm |
|
scammed me for 53 too
got the "delayed postage" story... |
|
| Saint76 |
Wed Apr 02, 2008 12:46 am |
|
Still nothing..
Months gone by and all he does is keep requesting my info..
Delay delay..
Beware. |
|
| ocdbeetle |
Wed Apr 02, 2008 12:46 pm |
|
I emailed ducky on the 24th of March after i saw a book listed in the Samba classifieds..I received a reply with a google invoice which I paid and shortly after I received an email w/tracking info...Got my book on the 1st of april...I was totally stoked...
Oh yeah the book is the much loved Jim Muir book "how to keep your vw alive"...Its so awesome... |
|
| wheel607 |
Tue May 06, 2008 8:34 am |
|
| anybody thinking about buying from this guy should do so with caution. He misrepresents almost everything he sells, not just here but on Ebay. Hey , heres a clue, he has 2 addresses here on Samba, Calif. and Texas. I sent him an email letting him know that parts he has advertised as "Made in Germany" were in fact made in China. I did this in a very friendly way, but he still hasnt corrected the ads and sent me a smart ass reply. |
|
| Saint76 |
Tue May 06, 2008 11:03 am |
|
Well.......
Not sure if this is positive feedback or not..but I finally received my parts.
They made a few world tours and arrived in only 14 short months..
Sooooooo he came thru right....
14 months....for some tailights..now I have spares... :shock: |
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|