TheSamba.com Forums
 
  View original topic: Alexwoa
crotchsplit Thu Aug 17, 2006 6:15 pm

Is the ebay user "ALEXWOA" a reputable seller? I see he frequently sells split items on there.

53 0val Thu Aug 17, 2006 8:14 pm

I have never had a problem, and I have bought items for several years from him. 8)

crewlvw Thu Aug 17, 2006 10:44 pm

same here has good stuff. billy

TyeDyeBug Sat Aug 19, 2006 6:09 pm

Good to hear since I have stuff on the way from him. Little pricey but isn't most quality stuff :wink:

TorrentNor Sat Apr 05, 2008 8:10 am

I would stay clear of alexwoa, he is a conman.

I'm not that good with rare VW stuff, so I asked him specifically before I bid on a pair of long turn indicators for my 61' T1. He told me they would fit the fenders. But no, they don't. The curve of the indicator isn’t anything close to the T1 fender.

I also bought a set of fog light brackets. He told me they wore very rare NOS part. When I got them, I could easily see that they wore brand new. No NOS part at all.

The only thing I'm happy with, is a hood emblem that I bought.


All tree part wore bought at the same time. And despite my repeated message to mark the package as “used car parts” or “gift”, he didn’t. So I had to pay $170 in tax when I picked it up at the post office. Even dough it’s not tax on used things in our country. Also the freight he charged was more than 5 times the value of the stamps that he put on the package. He didn’t even have insurance on the parts for that extra price he charged!!

And please don't come and tell me that the guy with one of the biggest collections of rare VW stuff in the world, didn’t know that the indicators wouldn't fit and that the brackets wore not NOS. Because that is BS


Stay clear and don’t buy anything from this con man!!!!

53 0val Mon Apr 14, 2008 5:54 pm

Alex has changed his "attitude" recently. My above previous post was two years ago. If you read the last line of all his eBay sales, you will see that he is very careful on what he says about whether anything actually works. He is selling lots of fakes now and has many complaints. The Porsche/VW Toy and Lit show was full of people who were upset with him. I'm sorry to see this change. I'm no longer buying anything from him. (Scroll down to the final remarks.)

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Porsche-911-356-RAL...enameZWDVW



"Disclaimer: All offered parts are for decoration only. Do not use them. If you do not accept this please do not bid.
Please check yourself if the offered parts fits your car especially the hella and bosch accessories on your ponton pagode . Even if i saw most of them in old german perohaus or ghe happich dehne prospect."

VOODOOKING Mon Apr 14, 2008 11:02 pm

I've bought from him twice and had no problems.

GERMANCAR Mon May 26, 2008 11:05 am

The question is why he made the user ID kept private.
So we can not see anybody pushing the price, or what do you think ?

53 0val Mon May 26, 2008 11:15 am

GERMANCAR wrote: The question is why he made the user ID kept private.
So we can not see anybody pushing the price, or what do you think ?

You're correct............With eBay's new policy, the buyer's ID is scrambled until actual purchase, so there is no reason to create this "private" ID unless you are using the same people to shill up your price. There are a group of German dealers who have played this game for the last several years.

53 0val Mon May 26, 2008 7:14 pm

The "real" reason the private ID's were used in the past was to stop buyers from being contacted by other sellers and making 'side' deals. If I was selling an item and had an interested bidder, I would not want someone to contact that bidder with an offer to sell a similar item at a reduced price. That was the original reason for the "Private ID's", and Alex was one of the first German VW sellers to use it.

TorrentNor Wed Sep 10, 2008 4:06 pm

I'm bumping this one and hope that no one buys from this coning bastard!!



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group