TheSamba.com Forums
 
  View original topic: vwnut101 - vwnut101_2006@yahoo.com
cornerwinds Thu Oct 04, 2007 5:30 am

It was not alot of money, only $8.50, but as they say it is the principle. Sent check early August of 2007 for some VW Bus lug nuts. Seller claims he mailed them, but I never received them OR a refund [full or partial]. Just a note of caution to all. He may be a great guy, but...... ?

tacky Thu Jan 17, 2008 9:09 pm

i would be very wary of anything this guy sells. i have seen some of his parts and most of the descriptions are bogus. ==BUYER BEWARE

my03yellowv Mon Feb 25, 2008 7:48 pm

This Guy is a Fake He stole $6.50 from me........never recieved my item....His name is ERA Goldman I also Have his address A**hole

VWNUT inc
[address removed by moderator]
Baltimore MD 21215-1525


If anyone wants to pay him a visit I would pay you to get my part he owes me.

mutineer Wed Aug 06, 2008 6:24 pm

wish I would have done a search first

he accepted my check and never sent the item

now he is not responding to any emails

not sure why the site would protect him by deleting his address

mutineer Wed Aug 20, 2008 11:36 pm

been a couple of more weeks

no answers, no items arriving at my door

EverettB Wed Aug 20, 2008 11:47 pm

I sent this guy an email.

If he doesn't respond in a day or 2, let me know.

We remove full street addresses as this is against our rules and could cause trouble. It is also a violation of your internet service contract in most cases for you to post private information on the internet.

mutineer Fri Aug 29, 2008 11:17 pm

thanks to Everett's involvement and help the steering wheel arrived

it was necessary to threaten Goldman with legal action to get him to perform even with Everett's help

without Everett I am sure I would have been stiffed

the item is not as described and is in pretty poor condition

I love the site and am grateful for it's being here

I cannot say the same for VWnut 101 and would highly recommend against doing any business with him

EverettB Sat Aug 30, 2008 5:56 am

This guy sounds like trouble, at least recently. Can you post his real name instead of just VW Nut, Inc.?

mutineer Sun Aug 31, 2008 10:51 am

EverettB wrote: This guy sounds like trouble, at least recently. Can you post his real name instead of just VW Nut, Inc.?

Era Goldman - but his VM sounds like his name is Ezra Goldman - from Baltimore I think

I will check and post more info

he has not posted any ads under his old name since late June - but it would not suprise me if he was trying to sell under a new username

EverettB Sun Aug 31, 2008 11:26 pm

I don't see anything but it's possible.

mutineer Sat Sep 27, 2008 11:16 pm

Ezra is back

He just posted a large number of ads on Sept 15

my advice remains the same

I would order from Things Unlimited before I purchased from Goldman again



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group