| MAXXUS |
Mon Dec 03, 2007 5:55 pm |
|
Big valve heads ported and polished Price: 300 OBO RIPOFF!
BUYER BEWARE, SELLER M. DANN Schlachter, is a rip off artist, he took the money for this posting and failed to deliver the items. he has other items on Samba so be aware he will rip you off. His seller name is MR VW. he has been reported to the proper authorities and soon will be in the iron bar motel where he belongs, thanks, MAXXUS. |
|
| crewcabcaddy |
Sun Apr 27, 2008 6:31 am |
|
| I have also had trouble with M.D. Schlachter...aka MRVW01 from the Taylor Mills/Ryland Heights Kentucky area. Owes me $500 for unsent items over on VW Vortex. He is a scammer! |
|
| EverettB |
Sun Apr 27, 2008 9:07 am |
|
| This person has no current ads but has been banned until these problems are resolved. |
|
| panscraper_deluxe |
Tue May 12, 2009 11:50 am |
|
I got taken for over a grand....
Trying to figure out how to get paid back.
Here's what I know about him.
Name is M Dann Schlachter, but goes by Dann
He's from the Taylor Mill or Cresent Springs, KY area but can be found all over the Cincinnati area as well.
30 years old
Runs a business or lists items under name:
ROCKSTAR! Auctions and liquidations LLC
Emails:
[email protected]
[email protected]
AKA
Derrick Smithe [email protected]
Can anyone help us find this guy?
He was doing scenic motorcycle tours.
http://cincinnati.craigslist.org/mcy/1133015438.html
Also has an ad for car detailing
http://cincinnati.craigslist.org/cto/1142798343.html
Aol IM:
MRVWTurbo
redgti96
OhioVW name: mrvw
vwvortex name: MRVW01 |
|
| EverettB |
Tue May 12, 2009 2:30 pm |
|
I found another account on here
ROKSTAR - [email protected]
Profile page:
http://www.thesamba.com/vw/forum/profile.php?mode=viewprofile&u=177537
He had no active ads but recently used the site.
This account has been banned as well.
There is no account for [email protected] |
|
| panscraper_deluxe |
Tue May 19, 2009 2:34 pm |
|
Thank you....
Still dealing with this mess....
And if there's three guys on here that have reported him over three years that means there's a ton more that were not brought up. |
|
| panscraper_deluxe |
Fri May 22, 2009 9:58 am |
|
FOUND AGAIN:
On the Vortex...
he currently has a couple of ad's on there and I've found another alias.
DucAudi
http://forums.vwvortex.com/zerothread?id=4375833 |
|
| panscraper_deluxe |
Fri May 22, 2009 11:14 am |
|
| http://forums.vwvortex.com/zeropost?cmd=tshow&id=4369157 |
|
| revolution337 |
Sat May 23, 2009 8:11 am |
|
| i am another person who got scammed ^^ when i went to buy his BBS LM reps. we have to get this guy! |
|
| panscraper_deluxe |
Sun May 24, 2009 7:56 am |
|
| Guys like this really ruin the core of what the community stands for. |
|
| revolution337 |
Sun May 24, 2009 3:46 pm |
|
| i am doing everything i possibly can to get this guy! |
|
| panscraper_deluxe |
Tue May 26, 2009 12:09 pm |
|
I sent a formal complaint a few minutes ago to the FBI at http://ic3.gov
I suggest you others do the same. |
|
| louche |
Wed Nov 11, 2009 12:13 pm |
|
This person is active again. Please be cautious.
As seen on http://www.924board.org/
AutoMoto
Joined: 20 Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Location: Cincinnati
PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 3:06 am
This is dumb luck. I hoped on here to look for a 931.
i have a NOS Bursch sitting in my garage I want to unload, and I'm in Cincinnati.
How about $200.
Still in original box.
_________________
former owner, now looking for a 931! |
|
| panscraper_deluxe |
Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:12 pm |
|
Yep....
New business name, same game. |
|
| panscraper_deluxe |
Wed Apr 28, 2010 4:57 pm |
|
Still out there guys...
Not sure what other aliases he may have...
http://forums.vwvortex.com/zerouser?cmd=viewprofile&id=15967
http://forums.vwvortex.com/zerosearch?creator=MRVW01 |
|
| EverettB |
Wed Apr 28, 2010 5:07 pm |
|
| If you find out any new email address that need to be banned here, post in this thread or contact me. |
|
| panscraper_deluxe |
Wed Apr 06, 2011 10:41 am |
|
TTT
Still regularly posting at vortex |
|
| tehchieftain |
Thu Jul 07, 2011 10:06 pm |
|
I responded to a job ad in a local Dayton newspaper for sales positions at a Ford Dealership. To make a long story short, Dann Schlachter was the "consultant" doing the hiring for this dealership. He interviewed me for 40 minutes asking a bunch of bullshit questions and personality test, then had me come in the next day for "training class".
It was 10 hours of him telling (most likely made up) stories about all the cars hes sold and all the money hes made over the past 14 years. At about the 9th hour in he then tells the class of 15 people that we will be required to pay a fee of $629 as a commitment to the dealership, which he claims would be reimbursed in 90 days. The whole thing was fishy from the start, this was just the cherry on the top.
After leaving class he does a one on one sit down with everyone and basically asks "do you want this?". He'll then compliment you saying "you were in from the beginning" and then asks "how will you be paying?"
I pushed it a little and told him I'd pay with a check, which he says they do not take checks. But he was SURE happy to take a money order or cash (shady again).
I leave the dealership and do some searching on the internet, turns out there are TONS of scams like this going on all across the country from different companies.
Here are just a few that I found with some quick google searches:
http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=20948
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/tk-worldwideauto-sales-training-c244986.html
I don't have much information on the guy, but he is named Dann Schlachter and lives in Kentucky. Here are a few of his online social sites which show a photo that is indeed the guy who tried to scam me and 15 other people out of $629 for a three day sales training class.
http://www.facebook.com/dann.schlachter
http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=9461533&am...o_viewmore
http://twitter.com/#!/dannrocks
Heres his flickr too http://www.flickr.com/photos/thedann/
Myspace: http://www.myspace.com/drschlachter |
|
| tehchieftain |
Thu Jul 07, 2011 10:24 pm |
|
Sorry for the spam but I keep finding more info on the guy.
http://www.courtclerk.org/comp_name_search.asp
Search for Mark Schlachter here. Daniel is apparently his middle name. |
|
| panscraper_deluxe |
Fri Sep 09, 2011 9:24 am |
|
Yep...
A real piece of work.....and other four letter words.
A related topic over at the vortex he recently started.
http://forums.vwvortex.com/showthread.php?5419068-...fast/page2
I still talk to his father, and he said he even scammed his own little brother. |
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|