TheSamba.com Forums
 
  View original topic: Another Classified Spammer?
TeamSpatula Wed Jan 30, 2008 6:34 am

Any other sellers getting suspicious email from this guy Jason, claiming to be in Hawaii?
Prince Reyes <gundampilot97@hotmail.com>
he's not a registered user, and the wording of the email is a little suspicious to me - he now wants my address and phone number, which I can understand if I were selling a vehicle or parts, but this is for tshirts, and the ad is pretty clear...Just wondering...I hate to be paranoid, but the wording is a little off, it's a hotmail addy, and I don't want to just give out personal information needlessly.
thanks,

EverettB Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:21 am

gundampilot97@hotmail.com has only emailed you.

TeamSpatula Wed Jan 30, 2008 2:05 pm

Thanks for the reply. The wording and request for into seemed suspicious, but maybe I'm just paranoid.
:)
I sent a nebulous reply with no personal information to see what happens.
Thanks for checking it out.
And in general thanks for the continual efforts to keep the Samba a safe place to do business...



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group