TheSamba.com Forums
 
  View original topic: 9MotorSport or parts356.com
Scott Cannady Thu May 29, 2008 5:10 pm

I am a 356 owner in VA. I do think other 356 owners, especially those in the Sacramento area should know about this web site. I attempted to buy parts from a 9motorsports web site called parts 356 (www.parts356.com). I believe the company is owned by a Nate Eckler, who has been around this area for some time evidently and says his business (selling 356 parts) is family owned. The business appears to be located at 1510 Merkley Avenue, West Sacramento California. The 9motorsports.com web site is not operational. The 800 number (888-803-0005) functions, but no one ever answers. Also, they don't answer their email. Their regular line I got from the Sacramento phone book on line 916-671-5875 is disconnected. It has been over two weeks and I am out $127 and no parts. Just wanted your members to be aware of this and if they have any further information I would sincerely appreciate it. Also, has anyone recently purchased anything from this web site?

xsurfer Sun Jun 01, 2008 8:02 am

I sent a check then didn't get the parts. I kept writing him, and leaving messages. When I told him I would contact any governing authorities he sent my money back.

He had a good reputation a couple of years ago with the 914 crowd which recommended him. I haven't contacted him since.

Scott Cannady Mon Jun 02, 2008 5:43 pm

Thanks for the info. I reported the web site to the national internet fraud unit. I've given up on emails and phone calls.

mpribanic Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:54 pm

Have ya'll posted this info at the newly launched 356 Registry forum?

I think it might help warn others as well:

http://356registry.com/forum/index.php

1NotchUp Mon Jun 09, 2008 6:15 pm

I've been playing the phone tag and e-mail games with them for a while. I think I am just out of my money.

It sucks because I have met Nate and he did seem to by a good guy, but now I'm thinking he's also good at ducking.



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group