TheSamba.com Forums

View original topic: Forming an Arizona VW Bug club... Page: 1, 2  Next
cinemawoz1 Wed Jul 30, 2008 11:28 pm

I'm new to the VW scene all together, and I fell in love with my '69 Bug, so much in fact I'm thinking of starting a VW Bug club in the Phoenix area. Since there isn't an active Bug club already in Phoenix, I will pick up the slack. If anyone here reading this is interested and lives in the Glendale/Phoenix area, respond to this topic, tell me your thoughts and suggestions.

8)

Joey Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:37 am

Just Bugs? What about the other types?

fmartin_gila Thu Jul 31, 2008 4:06 am

Whatever happened to the 'Arizona Volkswagen Club'? Back about 1992 or 1993, they were a very active bunch.

Fred

Max Welton Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:39 am

cinemawoz1 wrote: Since there isn't an active Bug club already in Phoenix,
What about Wolfsburg Registry?

http://www.wrphx.com/

Max

cinemawoz1 Thu Jul 31, 2008 11:02 am

56ovalbug wrote: Just Bugs? What about the other types?

All old school VW's

cinemawoz1 Thu Jul 31, 2008 11:03 am

fmartin_gila wrote: Whatever happened to the 'Arizona Volkswagen Club'? Back about 1992 or 1993, they were a very active bunch.

Fred

Dead, I think. Not active enough for me... if there even alive.

ts88 Thu Jul 31, 2008 1:50 pm

That would be cool, but for all air cooled VW's (bugs buses sand rails what ever) Pat

dubluvv Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:26 pm

Max Welton wrote: cinemawoz1 wrote: Since there isn't an active Bug club already in Phoenix,

Max

ts88 Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:09 pm

73superb wrote: Max Welton wrote: cinemawoz1 wrote: Since there isn't an active Bug club already in Phoenix,

Max

They seem to be east valley, not much for us in Glendale.

cinemawoz1 Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:09 pm

ts88 wrote: That would be cool, but for all air cooled VW's (bugs buses sand rails what ever) Pat