| dieselJosh |
Tue Oct 28, 2008 7:09 pm |
|
hello, all!
I know folks have given a hard time to ZS Imports before, but I thought I'd try them out. I bid and won a new 1.9 AAZ longblock for $500 plus $250 freight, and paid via VISA branded debit card in PayPal.
I've yet to hear from the folks, but it's worth giving them a try. Quite possibly they're legitimately trying to rid themselves of extra stock and get out of business.
Maybe it's a mistake, and they can't sell the engine at such a low price. That is understandable if it was a mistake, and as long as I get a refund I'll be happy.
I'll keep everybody posted on how it goes!
-Josh in the midwest
'Josh' on vwdieselparts.com/forum
'79 rabbit getting a 1.6td and 5 speed
'82 westy 1.6na
'83 quantum wagon 1.6td
'84 quantum sedan 1.6td |
|
| captainpartytime |
Wed Oct 29, 2008 4:14 pm |
|
Smart men learn from their own mistakes
Wise men learn from other peoples mistakes |
|
| crazyvwvanman |
Wed Oct 29, 2008 4:26 pm |
|
I bet pigs will orbit Mars before you get a good AAZ longblock for that price from ZS.
Mark
dieselJosh wrote: hello, all!
I know folks have given a hard time to ZS Imports before, but I thought I'd try them out. I bid and won a new 1.9 AAZ longblock for $500 plus $250 freight, and paid via VISA branded debit card in PayPal.
I've yet to hear from the folks, but it's worth giving them a try. Quite possibly they're legitimately trying to rid themselves of extra stock and get out of business.
Maybe it's a mistake, and they can't sell the engine at such a low price. That is understandable if it was a mistake, and as long as I get a refund I'll be happy.
I'll keep everybody posted on how it goes!
-Josh in the midwest
'Josh' on vwdieselparts.com/forum
'79 rabbit getting a 1.6td and 5 speed
'82 westy 1.6na
'83 quantum wagon 1.6td
'84 quantum sedan 1.6td |
|
| Crughy |
Wed Oct 29, 2008 4:51 pm |
|
Especially since you wrote here that you are ready to settle.
I am sure they can ship you a long block for that price. A nice anchor...
JP |
|
| Gauche1968 |
Thu Oct 30, 2008 9:48 am |
|
| Is this thread for real? :( |
|
| allsierra123 |
Thu Oct 30, 2008 10:37 am |
|
| I'll bet its the guy who runs ZS imports trying to make his product look like its worth something. You know how he does all that third person garabage about how great of a guy he is. I say its bogus. |
|
| mightyart |
Thu Oct 30, 2008 10:53 am |
|
Now, Now, let's see where this goes.
Personaly, I avoid buying any parts from that part of Nevada. |
|
| Perales |
Thu Oct 30, 2008 11:06 am |
|
allsierra123 wrote: I'll bet its the guy who runs ZS imports trying to make his product look like its worth something. You know how he does all that third person garabage about how great of a guy he is. I say its bogus.
Sounds like a job for MythBusters.
Funny how all the ZS Import supporters seem to have fewer that 10 posts to their name. Ooh I'm being bad again. I guess I am a conspiracy theorist at heart.
Vanagon, Vanagon :D |
|
| mr_vanagon |
Thu Oct 30, 2008 12:43 pm |
|
Hasn't ZS being in the process of "going out of business for a couple years? In my state (IL) there is a limit on how long you can make that claim. I assume there is a penalty if you make the claim and then don't actually stop selling stuff.
Does NV not have an Attorney General? |
|
| coolwind57 |
Fri Oct 31, 2008 4:23 pm |
|
| I'm very interested in the outcome of this one. Keep us posted. |
|
| dieselJosh |
Thu Nov 20, 2008 1:30 am |
|
Halarity.
The paypal was refunded before I heard back from them.
They had deleted the other auctions which had starting prices of $500; did I mention that before?
All they could say was that it was a "mistake". Emails stated simple one-liners to that effect.
Having since read more nightmare threads on these loons, and even contacting folks who'd given them bad feedback via Ebay and their front there, I didn't push the point. I was just happy to have gotten my cash back without having to go the whole calling VISA route!
I tried to find my post and update it, but I couldn't recall which site I'd posted it to; either the forum at vwdieselparts.com, vwdiesel.net, or the vw vortex, I thought (all at which I think I'm username"Josh")! I'd forgotten about The Samba! Until now, that is. I'd just clicked the "show your posts" link, and here it is!
Sorry to have left folks in the dark for so long!
Yeah, they suck. I'd never buy anything from them ever ever ever.
And it's funny in many ways; I've spent time in India. In Chennai, actually, where they apparently have or had some base of operations. I was there for 5 months immediately after the tsunami doing aid work. I'll keep my cultural observations to my self. But when I return next to Chennai, you can bet I'll try dropping by, and asking around!
The '82 westy will stay underpowered for the time being. |
|
| allsierra123 |
Thu Nov 20, 2008 1:43 am |
|
| Yeah there are only a few sources for reliable 1.9;s that I know of ZS is not one of them. |
|
| captainpartytime |
Thu Nov 20, 2008 6:35 pm |
|
Brax Euro Parts
Divide, Montana
Phone: 406.267.3321
The only place I have found for good prices on great VW diesel motors. |
|
| Andrew A. Libby |
Thu Nov 20, 2008 8:13 pm |
|
Brax is a great guy to deal with.
Andrew |
|
| greg334 |
Fri Nov 21, 2008 10:37 am |
|
Hey Josh,
I'm reading this and it looks like they need to have their eBay account suspended because they had a no reserve auction, you won and they have to honor that auction.
Even if you are satisfied, you should file a complaint with eBay even if you don't want the block. There has to be something done when 'mistakes' are made. |
|
| Home Team Van |
Fri Nov 21, 2008 2:29 pm |
|
| I think the auction was on a site called vwtraders.com which if I'm not mistaken is one that they concocted themselves. Therefore I don't think he has any recourse. I think he's just happy that he got his money back. |
|
| Williamtaylor33 |
Fri Nov 21, 2008 5:04 pm |
|
I checked that site out (vwtraders.com) when i first saw that diesel westy they put up for sale.
There was hardly any other vechicles for sale on that site. Only the ones they had put up. Also their engines were up for sale.
It looked alittle shady if you ask me. And its a shame because if they really have the items that they claim to have up for sale I would have already bought at least one thing from them. |
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|