TheSamba.com Forums
 
  View original topic: possible vw bus scam
innocenti Fri Nov 20, 2009 1:04 pm

hi im on the lookout for a nice vw westy and came accross this
http://losangeles.craigslist.org/lac/ctd/1472873944.html
it seems as it might be ripped from this
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Volkswagen-Bus-Vana...0344234365
there is allready a big difference in the dealer price and the craigs list advertised price . just my two penneth BEWARE !!!

pkrboo Fri Nov 20, 2009 1:30 pm

i flagged it on craigslist

EZ Gruv Fri Nov 20, 2009 1:38 pm

Quote: it seems as it might be ripped from this

If by 'seems like' I'm guessing you mean exactly the same. :roll:

Kirk Fri Nov 20, 2009 1:54 pm

Yes its a scam. How many more 2900 super restored buses have to show up on CL before everyone figures that out?

hazetguy Fri Nov 20, 2009 2:04 pm

http://www.thesamba.com/vw/classifieds/detail.php?id=852609

Coal64 Fri Nov 20, 2009 2:29 pm

hmmm which add is the real one? is there a real one? hmmm

hazetguy Fri Nov 20, 2009 2:42 pm

Coal64 wrote: hmmm which add is the real one? is there a real one? hmmm

oh, the real one is definitely the $2900 craigslist ad.
the other two, from the same guy, longtime registered ebay seller, same name on ebay and here, in the same location, with the same price can't possibly be the real ones. :roll:

Coal64 Fri Nov 20, 2009 2:44 pm

craigslist add just removed, if it was the real one that guys not going to be happy. doubt it tho.

lostorbit Fri Nov 20, 2009 2:57 pm

If you Google the email address on the Craigslist ad (aliceferton@gmail.com) you'll see it turn up on a lot of known scammer lists.

peaceful warrior Fri Nov 20, 2009 4:05 pm

I have had this person scam a number of my ads on Craigslist.......Worse is that I grew up in L.A. If I could find this person, I would head out there with a contingent of Homeboys from L.A. and scarem (combination of scam and scare) the shite out of them. :wink:

http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-801-413-7311/14

theizzardking Fri Nov 20, 2009 4:09 pm

http://www.419eater.com/

SuperSamba Fri Nov 20, 2009 8:05 pm

Yes, scam.



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group