TheSamba.com Forums

View original topic: 69 Ghia Wiring Diagram Goto page 1, 2  Next
Snoopy49 Sat May 08, 2010 5:40 pm

I purchased a Wiring Works complete harness for my 69 Ghia Coupe. The instructions that came with the harness mention using a 70 wiring diagram. I have the 66-69 Bentley manual and I don't want to buy the 70 manual just for a wiring diagram. Is the 70-71 wiring diagram on Samba the same as the 70 Bentley diagram. If not, is it accurate enough to use?

Here is the Samba diagram.

ovghiaguy Sat May 08, 2010 6:39 pm

I am currently wiring a 70 using the diagram you show.

Snoopy49 Sat May 08, 2010 7:09 pm

Please post when you get the wiring done and let me know how it worked out.
Thanks

I decided to order the 70-79 Bentley manual. $27 on Amazon delivered.
I would rather have more reference information than I currently need rather than not enough later.

sepulvedac Sat May 08, 2010 7:15 pm

I have a 72 and I use the samba wiring diagram all the time... it is color, not like the black and white one on the Bentley manual...

Ghiaddict Sat May 08, 2010 9:35 pm

sepulvedac wrote: I have a 72 ... not like the black and white one on the Bentley manual...

This Bentley has all color wire diagrams, except for some small
details on the auto-stick circuits:

(Hopefully they didn't go to black/white in later printings.)

Snoopy49 Sat May 08, 2010 10:01 pm

Ghiaddict,
I hope your right, that's the one I just ordered.

gheezerghia Sat May 08, 2010 10:53 pm

Snoop, I'm finishing up on my 69 and I'm using the WW harness and the schematic you posted without any probs.

Snoopy49 Sat May 08, 2010 11:43 pm

gheezerghia wrote: Snoop, I'm finishing up on my 69 and I'm using the WW harness and the schematic you posted without any probs.

Thanks, that is good to know. Did you find out why the 69 factory schematic won't work?