TheSamba.com Forums
 
  View original topic: You've Won!
Tram Wed Sep 22, 2010 6:45 pm

About the last two days I get a voice telling me "You've Won!" when I'm browsing around the site.

So what'd I win? Do I have to send cash to get it? :lol:

a.wilson Wed Sep 22, 2010 6:52 pm

Got it too a minute ago while looking in the gallery, and was fu***ng loud while wearing earphones. Made me jump 3 feet out of my chair!
It was from a google ad at bottom page.

clearsurf2001 Wed Sep 22, 2010 7:18 pm

I never win anything.

a.wilson Wed Sep 22, 2010 8:40 pm

got it again, then I followed the link which turned out to be some promotional junk ad.
From http://lmadcloud.info/content/multipromo/index_v6.php?audio=off&cid=XAv6

Tram Wed Sep 22, 2010 9:19 pm

a.wilson wrote: got it again, then I followed the link which turned out to be some promotional junk ad.
From http://lmadcloud.info/content/multipromo/index_v6.php?audio=off&cid=XAv6

Figures. Just a bunch of crap I can't use! No rotary phones or wind- up phonographs. Bah Humbug! :evil:

EverettB Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:38 am

It shouldn't be playing any sound unless you are hovering over the ad but I did a Google search on that domain name and didn't like what I found so I blocked it.

Thanks for the report.

Tram Thu Sep 23, 2010 3:12 pm

EverettB wrote: It shouldn't be playing any sound unless you are hovering over the ad but I did a Google search on that domain name and didn't like what I found so I blocked it.

Thanks for the report.

I'm still getting the audio. And I never hover over the Google ads. some of the Indian girls in the Punjab matchmaker ads are pretty hot though! :lol:

Russ Wolfe Thu Sep 23, 2010 7:00 pm

It is still there. I just got it.
Google ad at the bottom of the page, and I was not scrolled down that far. That means it was not a "hover over".

http://lmadcloud.info/content/multipromo/index_v6.php?audio=off&cid=XAv6

PS: got it again. Seems to be when I am in the Type 3 forum.

EverettB Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:22 pm

Hmmm, I did another block of the complete URL instead of just the domain name, maybe that will do it.

It says it supposed to be blocked in 30 minutes but it used to be within 24 hours so maybe it takes a while.

Russ Wolfe Thu Sep 23, 2010 9:29 pm

Maybe the ad is coming from a different URL.
It shows up with the words "You are the 100,000 person. Click Here"

If I get it again, I will see if I can get Firefox to "view source"

EverettB Thu Sep 23, 2010 9:40 pm

If it's not a flash banner, PM me the full link of the google ad link.

Right -click on it and do "copy link location" (Firefox) or something similar (IE or whatever) to get the link.



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group