TheSamba.com Forums

View original topic: Why's this so cheap?
Bill-E-BoB Fri Oct 15, 2004 7:25 pm

I was surfin' autotrader today droolin' over rides I can't afford & found a really nice lookin' 21 window thats about half the price of most I see for sale in similar condition... I'm not an expert by any means...so this may be obvious to many of you, but does anyone have any insight as to why this bus would be $16K instead of $30K?

http://adcache.collectorcartraderonline.com/10/5/4/75251754.htm

All I can see that would hurt its value is that its not a walk-thru and it doesn't look to have a middle seat...am I missing somethin?

Church Key Fri Oct 15, 2004 8:12 pm

Uh, because everyone else is SNOOZIN' like you...
DUDE! GET ON IT if you can...IF you are serious, get down there, and have your checklist in hand along with your $$$, and drive home in style.

bmx2c4me Fri Oct 15, 2004 11:39 pm

From what I recall when it was on ebay...It was hack together kombi bus with some crazy footrest/support in the front foot well. If you're bidding ask for pics of the dash and front floors...It was missing a clock and they had some round roll bar tubing supporting the front end. Weirdo rama, but I thought it was sold!

Church Key Fri Oct 15, 2004 11:52 pm

Well THERE YOU HAVE IT!
Gotta see 'em while they're fresh...
Don't know why folks see the need to HACK shit up.
Even the most "blah" bus is cool...just leave 'em be!
Good lookin' out.

BUCIOBATISTI Sat Oct 16, 2004 12:05 am

bmx2c4me wrote: From what I recall when it was on ebay...It was hack together kombi bus with some crazy footrest/support in the front foot well. If you're bidding ask for pics of the dash and front floors...It was missing a clock and they had some round roll bar tubing supporting the front end. Weirdo rama, but I thought it was sold!