Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

A Total Noobs's 1974 Super Beetle Restoration *Help Needed*
Page: 1, 2, 3 ... 25, 26, 27  Next
Jump to:
Forum Index -> Beetle - Late Model/Super - 1968-up Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
Walking Contradiction
Samba Member

PostPosted: Fri Aug 16, 2013 1:54 pm    Post subject: A Total Noobs's 1974 Super Beetle Restoration *Help Needed* Reply with quote

Hello everyone! My name is Sam and I live in the Toledo, Ohio area.

This thread will document my continuing restoration of my 1974 Super Beetle and serve as a place for me to ask for advice from the community. Even with the Bentley manual, John Muir's book and my own research from various websites I still have a million and one questions about the best ways to go about repairing and maintaining this car.

I have loved cars since I was a kid and I know a little about how they work but I am VERY new to actually working on my own cars besides doing oil changes on my truck. I am going to need all the help I can get and I greatly appreciate anyone who decides to help me along with this project.

I will also try to make tutorials using the experience gained from this project for people like me who grossly over-think instructions and need every little detail explained to understand how to do something. Brick wall

Enough of my rambling, let's get on with the build! Smile

Here's what we're dealing with. These photos were taken the day I got it home.

Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.