Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

New Project 1978 914 Porsche Barn Find for Me
Forum Index -> Porsche - 911/912/914 Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
DEZERTDUCK
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2014 9:42 am    Post subject: New Project 1978 914 Porsche Barn Find for Me Reply with quote

first of I am new to the samba so hello everyone, I got this "barn find", its a 1978 914 Porsche, i've wanted one of these since I took my first auto shop class in 1994 in high school my Junior year. This little guy needs some work but it actually fired right up, first thing I can visually see right away is it needs the actual muffler, and I might actually be able to simply start driving it on the road. Looked on the samba classifieds for one but could not find one, so the hunt begins, if anyone has any leads please let me know. Also please let me know what you guys think about this little guy, I bought it for $800 and am in it another $800 on DMV Fee's

Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.

DEZERTDUCK
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2014 10:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok now im all screwed up because I don't think this is a 1978, how can I find out what year this car is, their is no paperwork on the car, im only going by what the previous owner said and the lady at DMV wrote it up as a 1978....how true can that be?
DEZERTDUCK
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2014 11:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote