Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Going to look at this today! Any suggestions for a novice!
Forum Index -> Kit Car/Fiberglass Buggy/356 Replica Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
jorem50
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2014 11:00 am    Post subject: Going to look at this today! Any suggestions for a novice! Reply with quote

Wanting to dune a dune buggy project. Going to look at this today as maybe a starting point. Any suggestions as to what to look for? I am new to dune buggies and VW's so I am starting at ground zero.
Thanks for the advice.
The pic is in my gallery. Don't know if there is a way to add it to the post or not.[/img]
WD-40
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2014 11:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.

Welcome to TheSamba! Cool

There's a section at the top right, when you're viewing the image in the gallery, called "Forum code:". Just copy/paste that into your post, and you're good to go. Wink
Lo Cash John
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2014 6:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Check for:

*Rust
*Try to see if the frame is straight or has a twist. Take a measuring tape and a level
*Wiring. This speaks VOLUMES about the overall build quality
*Suspension condition.
*Motor & trans.

Even if ALL that is bad there's still some value to the buggy.

If you actually drive your VW, you need www.AirMapp.com

My boss told me I need to work on my mutli-tasking. So now when I use the bathroom at work I surf The Samba on my iPhone.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Gallery Classifieds Feedback
jorem50
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2014 6:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote