Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Hi guys, new to the "vintage" world
Forum Index -> Vintage Speed Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
fishybastard
Samba Member

PostPosted: Mon Oct 27, 2014 12:30 pm    Post subject: Hi guys, new to the "vintage" world Reply with quote

Hi everyone! I am new to the vintage speed stuff. I am more into sandrails etc. However, I have taken over a rather large horde of single port stuff. I do not know ANYTHING about this stuff. I figured out this would be a good place to start. I have always wanted to build an old style farm/dune buggy and I just happen to have a shortened swing axle pan(came with this deal) that I would like to use one of the single port motors on. I will be picking up most of the parts this week and was wondering if you guys could help me figure out what I actually have. Thanks in advance!
fishybastard
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 4:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Went and got the parts last night. One of the motors is a 36hp the other 4 are 40hp. 3 of them turn and all but one are 80% or more complete. Two have dune buggy style exhaust the others have stock. I am still digging through the massive pile of misc parts I got with it. At least a few swing axles, couple irs and one split case.
EverettB Premium Member
Administrator

PostPosted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 10:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Post pics if you want some identification help.
Stop dead photo links! Post your photos to The Samba Gallery!
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Facebook Instagram Gallery Classifieds Feedback
fishybastard
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 3:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote