Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Florida Owners
Page: 1, 2, 3  Next
Forum Index -> Vanagon Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
Rekker
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2014 4:03 pm    Post subject: Florida Owners Reply with quote

Tried to do some searching of the forums but didn't see any lists if there are any.

Any vanagon owners in or around Hillsborough or Pasco county? Finally have some time to myself and looking to learn a thing or two about working on vanagons. If you're working on something and need an extra pair of hands or some company I'd be willing to help/ hang out and swap stories. I'm no mechanic by any means but eager to learn.
tpinthepack
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2014 5:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am in Clearwater, my parents have a place in Brooksville. I drive 1990 Carat and I also own a 1990 Doka, and some older air cooled stuff of course. I rarely see any Vanagons in Pinellas county, but lately a few have been buzzing around. It would be cool to have a regular get together for sure. I have a shop in Clearwater where I work on my own vans. The old days when I drove a Split Window Bus we had weekly taco Tuesdays and always had the shop full of hooligans.
Tony
Call any time
727-443-4563
1990 Vanagon DOKA
1972 Super Beetle
1979 Super Beetle Convertible
2011 Porsche Cayenne
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Facebook Twitter Gallery Classifieds Feedback
weisswurst
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2014 5:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Citrus County area, have a pack of diesel vanagon variants!
about an hour north of Tampa and always looking to meet up and learn
from other owners. (I've had to learn trial by fire here in Florida!) Embarassed
PM me if you want to meet up.
Jeff
ryecatcher