Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Living out of a bus... Realistic?
Page: 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Forum Index -> Bay Window Bus Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
Sweece
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2015 7:48 pm    Post subject: Living out of a bus... Realistic? Reply with quote

Hello everyone!

I am a newbie here on the forums and I have been researching Bay Windows for quite sometime now. My reason for actually having the desire to own one is to live out of it. I plan on going on a very long trips, maybe even for over a year at a time. I specifically want to get a camper model (late 1970's) to be able to use it the way it was intended to be used. I currently live in California and I want to take this bus all the way up the coast to Washington and maybe even head east after that.

I guess my question is... Does this sound realistic? Living out of a bus for over a year and being able to park it wherever I want, sleep, and pick up in the morning to some place new? I know that these vehicles take extra care and I am willing to learn and to be able to work on it myself if something goes wrong (which from reading the forums already, this sounds pretty common). I already read the discussions between vanagons and bay window campers and I think I have made my decision with the bay. But remember, I want to be able to be on the road with it pretty much 24/7.

So what do you think? Any thoughts or experiences with this would be extremely helpful.
skills@eurocarsplus
Samba Peckerhead

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2015 8:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

possible? yes. you had better have deep pockets or macgyver type skills.

my reason for switching to subaru is my german car was turning chinese so i said fuck it and went japanese.......
[email protected] wrote: