Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

My first kit car... umm truck
Forum Index -> Reader's Rides Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
starving030
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2015 4:29 pm    Post subject: My first kit car... umm truck Reply with quote

I'm new to the VW world so I can't say much about this thing because I don't know much. I was told by the guy I got it from that it is a 67 with a 62 engine in it. It's gonna be a project for my son and I to fix up. It runs and does have all the legal lighting, very crude setup but there. After some significant research I'll decide where I should start on the restoration. I've never seen one of these before and it is super hard to find much about it.

Anywho, here it is. My Mini 18.

Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.

mukluk
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2015 12:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Erchyll, yn syml erchyll.
[email protected]
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2015 1:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I like the back end. But there is a whole lotta front end and every inch of it is ugly.

Is if a kit car?, for a Bug?
What's the game plan?

I guarantee you will be unique at any show you go to.
Bashr52
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2015 4:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please tell me those stacks work!
starving030
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2015 11:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote