Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Newbie here
Forum Index -> Beetle - 1958-1967 Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
76RennWagen
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2015 5:06 am    Post subject: Newbie here Reply with quote

Hello,

I finally bought a 1964 Beetle. First stage will be to restore the ride height.

Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.

iadubber
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2015 5:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice pick up! I like the ride height Smile
RustyPans
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2015 5:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Congratulations on the Beetle. I'm really liking that front bumper.
vwnut1
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2015 6:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Any early '60's Bug is a great find, let the fun (and a thinner wallet) begin...
67jason
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2015 11:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nice bug. glad to hear you plan on fixing the ride height, it looks like shit right now and is probably unsafe and poor handling to drive.

for the record i like lowered cars, but stooooopid slammed is stoooopid.
76RennWagen
Samba Member

PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2015 3:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The fronts adjustable but how do I raise the rear this vehicle's brand new to me?
grandpa pete
Samba Member

PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2015 8:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Learn how to use the search function of this site ; There are pages and pages on raising . lowering , painting , starting ,
Go to the 58 67 forum page and find the little black box ( top left ) [search this forum ] and type your search question

I just typed in "raising rear suspension " and got 23 threads on that subject