Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Camshaft, pushrod, rocker arm perfect combination
Forum Index -> Performance/Engines/Transmissions Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jirizarry
Samba Member

PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2015 1:01 pm    Post subject: Camshaft, pushrod, rocker arm perfect combination Reply with quote

Hey guys I've been doing a lot of research and reading a lot of the forms but can't seem to find the answer to my question. I'm building a 1914 and am completely lost with finding the perfect combination between pushrods camshaft and rocker arms. I would like to know if there is a company that makes camshafts rocker arms and pushrods that come perfectly for each other and I won't have to adjust my pushrods. This is my first build and I am trying to keep it simple... if that is possible. If there isn't a certain company that makes all three parts what can I do to make it as simple as possible to buy and install the parts. If it matters any the heads are going to be dual ported and bored at 94 mm, stock crank and case. Thank you ahead of time for you help!!
mark tucker
Samba Member

PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2015 1:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

no.
MMCCARTHY
Samba Member

PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2015 2:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There are alot of good shops on the East coast , one close to you is Proflow,
T: (770) 653-2436
E: [email protected]

Pro-Flow Performance
41 Poag Crossing
Hiram, GA 30141

I am sure if you buy the parts from them they would walk you through it , not hard to do after you do it once. If you were a little closer to me I would be glad to help someone who wants to learn. Mike McCarthy
Howard 111
Samba Member

PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2015 3:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Go Berg.
FreeBug
Samba Member