Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

ppg single stage omni paint
Forum Index -> Body/Paint Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
[email protected]
Samba Member

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 6:36 pm    Post subject: ppg single stage omni paint Reply with quote

hi i just purchased 2 gallons of L-11 pastel green acrylic enamel paint ,along with a half galloon of L-82 silver white for rims etc.along with reducer hardner and primer and sealer from autobodydepot.com it ran about 450$ is this going to be enough paint for my 57 ragtop inside and out...a guy told me i need 3 gallons since im a newbie and will probably have to shoot it twice.hopefully what i ordered will be enough.anyway i figured i would ask the pros.the 2 gallons will come unreduced.i have heard different stories on this paint some good some bad i was trying to be cheap since its my first time painting and i found out that even the lowest quality paint from ppg is expensive with all the other stuff u need.i will be doing this in my garage my friend said not to paint it till december cause it will be too hot this time of year..that kinda sux cause i was hoping to do it this summer...oh well guess i will have to wait.any good books i can purchase at a bookshop about the whole painting process?
thnx
guys appreciate the help im gonna need it
Bklyn63
Samba Mafioso

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 6:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you should have gone with Matrix paint..its a hundred times better than omni..and its cheaer too...I painted a number of high end cars with it and I dont have any complaints.
57dragbug
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat May 29, 2004 3:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote