TheSamba.com Forums

View original topic: Flashing semaphores...? Page: Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Splitdog Sat Apr 16, 2005 11:47 pm

Looks good except you'll want both semaphore wires to "bridge". ( over the rear indicator light wire). :?

John Moxon Sun Apr 17, 2005 7:31 am

Splitdog wrote: Looks good except you'll want both semaphore wires to "bridge". ( over the rear indicator light wire). :?

Thanks Splitdog I've corrected the diagram as you'll see below.

Hope it looks OK now.

gitchesum Sun Apr 17, 2005 8:38 am

I'm confused...John...I thought you said the semaphore flashes...it looks like it is totally out of the flashing circuit...

John Moxon Sun Apr 17, 2005 9:35 am

John Moxon wrote: What you will get from me is the wiring diagram without the technical back-up...sadly I'm no auto electrician, but the system works well and has been for the last 10 years.

Hmmm, well gitchesum I'm ending up quoting myself here as a defence :?

I've checked the trafficators in daylight and they appear to dim and brighten, (does that look possible?) rather than FLASH but were talking about a small 6v bulb.

From your original request it looks to me this will work for you...your rear lights will flash and the trafficators will stay out while they are illuminated.

As you say people just don't look for samaphores anymore and even if the semaphores did flash it still wouldn't fill me with confidence that people would notice them anymore than they do now. :(

One day when I get the time I'll search the web for a good auto-electrics tutorial, until then I'll have to rely on your expertise...know any good links :wink:

Splitdog Sun Apr 17, 2005 10:17 am

8)

gitchesum Sun Apr 17, 2005 2:11 pm