TheSamba.com Forums

View original topic: What did you do to your Oval today? Page: Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 54, 55, 56  Next
VW_Jimbo Wed Jun 17, 2020 3:46 pm

SurfsUP wrote: Mahalo!
Here's a recent one where I finally installed the period correct bumpers that I've been saving in storage for 10 yrs.

Very nice! Your garage looks like mine. Extra transmissions, extra engines, extra everything!

SurfsUP Thu Jul 02, 2020 5:46 pm

Test fitting my new steering wheel that i had sitting around for like 10 yrs.

finster Wed Aug 12, 2020 11:58 am

we had some mega thunder storms over edinburgh last night and 3 plus hours of torrential rain. had to spend the day baling 'brown' water out of my oval and sweeping out the garage! luckily the door seals are still good and kept the water out but some got in through the heater pipes (have had to remove the silencer wadding to dry it out)- plus I was able to leave the car in the hot sun all day to dry out

donny273 Sat Aug 29, 2020 7:35 am

trying to figure out battery strap mounting. Anyone have a photo of a stock 56 battery strap setup. Many thanks

finster Sat Aug 29, 2020 8:03 am

strap on my 56 looks like this

bolt fixing to rear of battery and welded plate on floor in front of battery that the loop of the strap hooks into.

donny273 Sat Aug 29, 2020 2:00 pm

Excellent! I have the strap, just need to make the little piece it clips into. Does the strap bolt into one of the body hold down bolt holes along the back ? Many thanks.

ernstben Sat Aug 29, 2020 6:40 pm

donny273 wrote: Excellent! I have the strap, just need to make the little piece it clips into. Does the strap bolt into one of the body hold down bolt holes along the back ? Many thanks.

There's a threaded stud for the rear mount. I got that stud and the front mount from WW:

donny273 Sun Aug 30, 2020 6:12 pm

Perfect thanks so much.

donny273 Fri Oct 02, 2020 4:04 pm