TheSamba.com Forums

View original topic: My first 1967 Split Window MicroBus 11 window Restoration Page: 1, 2, 3  Next
Goshen Tue Aug 04, 2015 5:34 am

It is time...
the time has come...
I always wanted to have a Split Window bus but these babies are expensive even in rough shape without a motor you may be around $10,000. for a rust bucket.
I looked everywhere for one.. on the Samba, Craigslist and Ebay but everything i saw was expensive.. so guess where i found it ?

On Social Media.. on FACEBOOK of all places..

A guy posted it up in a group page called VW Aircooled Society and I just happened to have logged in that day.

Yes, logged in as many of you are connected to Facebook all the time .. I choose not to be part of that crowd that is addicted to facebook and texting and driving .. I am not a proponent of texting while driving or driving distracted because you received a Notification.

I found the 1967 Split window in running condition for $7,000.00

Can you believe it ? $7,000.00

It came from N. Little Rock , Arkansas to Miami , FL for a cost of $800.00
with the transport company
Before that it was owned for about 25 years by Wanda Blue a true deadhead in Oklahoma

Here it is..

73sedan Tue Aug 04, 2015 10:17 am

Sweet deal for the price. Got a little crust but workable. AND it runs. We'll see you around Miami in our '67 11 window. It's at the Wizards right now getting brakes done.

Goshen Tue Aug 04, 2015 10:23 am

73sedan wrote: Sweet deal for the price. Got a little crust but workable. AND it runs. We'll see you around Miami in our '67 11 window. It's at the Wizards right now getting brakes done.

I take it you live down south to take it to Enrique's shop... i thought he was closing up.. but its good to know that people are still in business. post a pic of your bus.

Pinetops Tue Aug 04, 2015 1:01 pm

Congratulations! That looks like a good start. What are your plans?

73sedan Tue Aug 04, 2015 4:23 pm