Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

west coast metric quality going down the tube
Forum Index -> Buyer and Seller Feedback Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
volksaddict
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Apr 02, 2005 6:39 am    Post subject: west coast metric quality going down the tube Reply with quote

I've been buying west coast metric rubber for over 20 years! Once upon a time they were tops for quality and fit. Last couple orders though have been disapointing. Their truck rear window seal should be a inch or 2 shorter than a bus small back window, but they are cutting corners by selling the same part, making the truck window a bitch to fit, stuffing the extra rubber in the hole. The early ghia taillight seals and door handle seals they just sent me are damn flat pieces of rubber! No lip around the outside, just flat pieces! Hell, if I wanted that I could cut up an old inner tube! And half my last order of around 300 bucks was back ordered. Now I have to return the crap they sent me and I only have half a set of door seals. And I'm short a set of door window felts since their "complete door kit" only comes with inner felts. Guess it's time to find another rubber supplier.
Steenkbug
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Apr 02, 2005 6:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Damn man, that sucks. I was about to go with WCM on my window/everythingelse seals. Is this an isolated incident with them or has this happened on more than on occasion?
-Me
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger Gallery Classifieds Feedback
volksaddict
Samba Member

PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

the incidents i described were on 2 different occasions over a years time.
meinvw
Samba Member