Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Duckboards
Page: 1, 2, 3  Next
Forum Index -> Thing/Type 181 Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
vmx12vmx12vmx12
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2006 3:24 pm    Post subject: Duckboards Reply with quote

Hey fellow Thingers....

I love the look of duckboards, and want to build a set for my 73....Anyone out there have a list of supplies and building specs I could attain? Thanks ahead of time!!!

Morgan
Ferretkona
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2006 4:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am a carpenter and for US $160 I would not spend the time to build them. Oak, stainless screws and marine grade epoxy glue. The material alone will cost over a hundred. I have the material in the shop and still not worth my time. But the pics should give you a layout. If I was going to build them I would use teak instead. More weather resistant.

http://www.thethingshop.com/detail.asp?PRODUCT_ID=181DB

Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Classifieds Feedback
J Flare
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2006 4:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I bought mine on ebay from the Thing shop for $100
vmx12vmx12vmx12
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2006 8:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i seriously didnt expect the materials to run 160 bucks Shocked ....I saw them on e-bay for 90 bucks all the time plus shipping...perhaps your right...just seems like a nice weekend project....
emersonbiggins
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2006 10:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I made a set for the front of mine for about $20.