Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Nigel A. Skeet's 1973 VW "1600" Type 2 Westfalia C
Forum Index -> Reader's Rides Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
NASkeet
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2007 5:54 am    Post subject: Nigel A. Skeet's 1973 VW "1600" Type 2 Westfalia C Reply with quote

In recent months, some of you have asked me to post some pictures of my British specification, 1973 VW "1600" Type 2 Westfalia Continental campervan, which my father bought second-hand, in January 1975 and which was the very first vehicle I drove solo, after passing my driving test on 1st July 1974.

Although I have been a moderately keen photographer, since I was a teenager, my photograpic interests have principally been in landscapes, although I have deigned to take the occasional holiday snapshot for the family, plus a few of the VW campervan from time to time.

In recent years, I've tended to use my camera (a 1979 vintage, Olympus OM2, with various interchangeable lenses), for technical photographs, some of which I have already posted in The Samba Gallery and/or published in various VW magazines, including Transporter Talk, VW Motoring, Volkswagen Driver and Volkswagen Camper & Commercial.

**************************************************************************************************************************

Sweden - 1982

Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.

The two photographs, above and below, were taken on a campsite in west, central Sweden, during our summer touring holiday of 1982. The red squirrels were rather tame and probably on the scrounge for food.