Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

58 Outer Window Scraper Rubbers
Page: 1, 2  Next
Forum Index -> Ghia Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
John Moxon Premium Member
Samba Moderator

PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 10:19 am    Post subject: 58 Outer Window Scraper Rubbers Reply with quote

OK I'm not that naive but when it comes to '58 Ghia window rubber I'm a beginner.

I've got the rubber outer window scrapers but how are the chrome strips retained? From the extract from the '58 parts list below it looks like it's pinch clips of some sort. I don't want to start jemmying with a screwdriver only to bust something so any tips on how to do it?
Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.

Stop dead photo links! Post your photos to The Samba Gallery!

Last edited by John Moxon on Sat Dec 15, 2007 10:13 am; edited 1 time in total
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Gallery Classifieds Feedback
70 140
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 12:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Those little clips slide in to the chrome trim - there are enlarged areas on the track where you fit the clips in

Put the rubber on the chrome and poke the clips through the rubber. Line the rubber up on the lip of the door and line the clips up with the holes. Once it is all lined up it just snaps in.
Scott@KGPR
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 12:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

70 140 wrote:
Those little clips slide in to the chrome trim - there are enlarged areas on the track where you fit the clips in

Put the rubber on the chrome and poke the clips through the rubber. Line the rubber up on the lip of the door and line the clips up with the holes. Once it is all lined up it just snaps in.