Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

have 76 westfila maybe part out?
Forum Index -> Bay Window Bus Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
[email protected]
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Mar 02, 2003 9:23 pm    Post subject: have 76 westfila maybe part out? Reply with quote

I'll fess-up I got this bus for the running gear to update a 63 DLX. I'm new to bays and I don't know how valuable they are at parting out. I have fair interior it's the green plad, the pop top is messed but no leaks, no front seats and the dash is butchered, but every thing else is great like the cabinets, lay down chair, fridge ice box, sink, and all the fake wood is peeling. Some handles are a little cracked ,but everything is there even the curtins, the back deck cushion, all of it so am I crazy to sell this stuff or is it just not worth parting out a semi gutted bus? I'm sorry to kill this one...(I mean we called her ol' yeller) But it saves another! Right?! please help what should I do?
mike
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Gallery Classifieds Feedback
jeremysmithatshawdotca
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Mar 02, 2003 9:29 pm    Post subject: have 76 westfila maybe part out? Reply with quote

Part it out & put it in the classifieds. Somebody on here was looking for camper cabinets recently. What kind of shape is the body in, and where are you?
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Gallery Classifieds Feedback
[email protected]
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Mar 02, 2003 9:32 pm    Post subject: have 76 westfila maybe part out? Reply with quote