Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

difference in back seats?
Forum Index -> Vanagon Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
TopBud
Samba Member

PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 9:31 am    Post subject: difference in back seats? Reply with quote

Ok guys, I am still new to the vanagon world, and am slowly learning. Last night I tried putting a rear seat that folds down into a flat surface for sleeping (Zbed maybe?) into a 84 country homes camper. The seat thta is in it now, just folds down and then there should be an "adventure wagon" type bed that folds over. I do not have all the right pieces or pictures. So I have a Zbed? from a weekender and tried putting the weekender bed into the CHC. The issue is that the weekender bed bracket is about 3 inches shorter that the the actual 84. I then put the bed from my syncro in to 84 and that fit. So does anyone kknow how to modify the bed from the weekender to make it fit into the CHC? is this possible or is it totally different inside measurements?
Thanks
I am trying to hook up a bed for my buddy so he can go to Jerome and sleep with the newborn and wife on the same level. They slept up top before and said that it was not that roomy. Any suggestions?
does anyone have any plans or pics for the adventure wagon type fold out bed we might be able to build? thanks
Any help is appreciated.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Gallery Classifieds Feedback
goffoz
Samba Member

PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 7:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As far as I know,these are the differences I've found
stock vanagon back seat/beds are....
1...fixed 3 seater GL till 86...clip on kick board
2...Westy bed (two seater) bolts to a wooden bulkhead.on cabinet side