Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

54 Double Door (21E)
Page: 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Forum Index -> Split Bus - Barndoor Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
LJay
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 5:40 pm    Post subject: 54 Double Door (21E) Reply with quote

Hey,i'll start with introducing myself im lindsay jamieson,im a 25yr old mechanic fae bonnie scotland Very Happy ,ive been mooching about here for leaving random comments for a while Razz ,never had my own computer to do this before but now i do im gonna do a build thread and hope to keep it up to date as poss(please ignore any crap writing and dodgy spelling please Razz )

this is my 4th split since 2006,ive had 59'sc,65 hitop and a 60'dd,never was totally happy with the previous buses knowing there was somthing way more hardcore out there,so decided to go barndoor hunting Cool i thought bd's were abit of a minefield of a thing to buy,so i had spoke to Iain branks(49barndoor on here) through pm before and knew he had 4(greedy bugger! Razz)and knew he knew a fair bit about these(which is a massive under statement Laughing )so i went him for advice-low and bloody behold he said it was my lucky day and that 54dd may be for sale!

me and Iain now have a workshop together and are both working on our vans daily as we dragged his 50'kombi down here too so you may get to see the progress with that too

so i bought this Cool the day we brought it home
Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.