Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Lola: My '78 Sunroof Bus
Page: 1, 2, 3  Next
Forum Index -> Bay Window Bus Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
TheShane
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2009 1:19 pm    Post subject: Lola: My '78 Sunroof Bus Reply with quote

Hello Samba,

I've been on this forum for a while and have been helped out immensely. Thank you all for that! I am a college student at the University of Kentucky and I drive my Bay daily. I'm not sure it would be in the condition it is in today (running) if it weren't for TheSamba. I'm on a winter break and I have been meaning to start a "build" thread for my Bus for a while now, seems like a perfect time to do so.

Some background info on it: My Dad bought it and drove it for about 4yrs, then it came time for me to get my license so I talked him into selling it to me. It is my first and only car, I actually took my drivers test in it, got some looks from the police officer. So I have been rolling it as my daily driver for about 5yrs. I'm 20 now.

After I graduated high school in '07, some friends convinced me to let this girl I know paint it. I agreed, I know some of you here aren't fans but its not permanent. Some days I wish it was plain again but other days I appreciate the art and the attention, makes it that much more fun to drive.

Some of you have probably seen pics I have posted in the past but I'll re-post a few on here and I'll document things as I go along. I really just wanted to get a thread started to document some of my progress and to ask a few questions as they come up.