Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

comparison between Mendeola & Eyeball A-Arm Suspension
Page: 1, 2, 3  Next
Forum Index -> Performance/Engines/Transmissions Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
jashv
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:55 am    Post subject: comparison between Mendeola & Eyeball A-Arm Suspension Reply with quote

I've been doing a little lite research between the Mendeola front end kit - http://www.mendeolamotors.com/motors/ and the Eyeball Engineering kit - http://eyeball-engineering.net/a-arm.html and not being an engineer myself I'm not really sure which is better. Has anyone come across any pros/cons to each.

I've found posts from the Mendeolo folks who say:

Quote:
We are also the only "true performance" front end, and the only a-arm front end with a sway bar.

Which is like me saying in this post "I'm a certified female body inspector" just take my word on that Wink

I like reviews, tech notes, anything that will help me understand which is better. At $3k a pop I'd like to put my money in the right place so to speak. Thanks for any help !!

Last edited by jashv on Wed Feb 16, 2011 7:37 am; edited 1 time in total
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Gallery Classifieds Feedback
Der6VoltFahrers
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 2:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not to forget about this one...

http://www.red9design.co.uk/type1.htm
911pickup
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 3:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've also looked (online) at all three. Eyeball now offers a sway bar for their kit.
I believe the Eyeball kit is entirely bolt on, but the Mendeola kit needs some welding. I'm also not sure if the Mendeola kit can be installed with the body on the pan.