Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

15 Window Bus
Page: 1, 2  Next
Forum Index -> Split Bus Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
Spitty1974
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 8:19 pm    Post subject: 15 Window Bus Reply with quote

Hi,
I am a newbie looking to buy my first bus. Like so many others, I have wanted one for years, since I was 13 and I am now in my late thirties.

I have a new question: What years were 15 window buses made?

Last edited by Spitty1974 on Tue Jan 03, 2012 11:40 pm; edited 1 time in total
sventinker
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 8:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No It can not be done, Go buy a 21 or 23.
025 Safety belts
195 Adjustable bench seat/backrest (until 1963)
dawerks wrote:
Perfection only comes with delusion.

http://www.oacdp.org/
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Gallery Classifieds Feedback
Spitty1974
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 8:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sventinker wrote:
No It can not be done, Go buy a 21 or 23.

Can't be done, or just should not be done because of the fact that you are altering and changing? I have seen a few people add skylights to double cabs, and even installed a bus size ragtop.

So, in terms of structure integrity it is a not a good idea, or from a purest perspective, it is a bad idea. Not question you or anyone authority, just curious as to why? Again, I am in the education phase and exploring options, to see what the possibilities.

Thanks for the reply.

Spitty
G-wood Todd
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 8:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can it be done? Yes. Will you be ridiculed for doing it? Most likely.