Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Can't decide on a colour...PG/SG or Mango
Page: 1, 2  Next
Forum Index -> Split Bus Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
flemcadiddlehopper
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2012 8:08 pm    Post subject: Can't decide on a colour...PG/SG or Mango Reply with quote

I am fairly new to the Samba site, but it does not take long to notice the strong opinionated presences of a couple of groups. Both are loud and proud of their side and while they can see other peoples views they do see them as wrong. Nothing wrong with that at all. These groups would be the PG/SG crowd and the Mango bunch.
Now I love both looks, and i would have a tough time choosing between them....so, I thought why choose?

How about a Mango over Sand Green Bus?

Any thoughts? Does anyone have enough photoshop skills to put that together? Or is this like the Brits and the French...need to keep them at opposite ends of the Country ( or car show, in this case)?

Gordo.
Sancho
Samba Member

PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 12:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

for me: pressed bumper => PGSG
later busses => mango
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Gallery Classifieds Feedback
LJay
Samba Member

PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 3:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Paint it whatever colour it was stock Wink

My build thread.
https://www.thesamba.com/vw/forum/viewtopic.php?t=742279
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Gallery Classifieds Feedback
SingleWheel
Samba Member

PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 8:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote