Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

CB Radio what setup do you have?
Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Forum Index -> Vanagon Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
smurfpike
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2014 2:21 pm    Post subject: CB Radio what setup do you have? Reply with quote

After searching on the forum I still have questions about CB Radios. I am new to them and want to know what you have as a setup and why. I don’t know the difference between the antennas (fiberglass or metal), radios, mounts and what would be good for what I need.

I want something for on the highways, talking to friends on a trip, and in the event I need help (hopefully not) I can radio someone. I am thinking of the Midland 75-822 40 Channel CB-Way Radio. I know there is Cobra brand that is similar. Just want to know some different set ups for mounts.

http://www.amazon.com/Midland-75-822-Channel-CB-Wa...s=cb+radio

Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.
[/img]

IG Westyrestorations
FB WestyRestorations, parts and accessories

1987 Syncro "Big Red", Full restoration thread http://www.thesamba.com/vw/forum/viewtopic.php?t=606596

1978 Westy Camper, Full ground up restoration, restoration thread http://www.thesamba.com/vw/forum/viewtopic.php?t=593413
Syncro Jael
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2014 2:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have the Cobra 75 WX ST CB. With a permanent mount antenna on my light bar. It has weather channels and has worked good. It is a great choice and doesn't take much space.

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Gallery Classifieds Feedback
hans j
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2014 2:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote