Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Turn signal not working 2
Forum Index -> Thing/Type 181 Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
BlueComb78
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2004 3:46 pm    Post subject: Turn signal not working 2 Reply with quote

Hey, i'm new to owning a VW thing Very Happy . just got one a couple days ago and am very excited about it. I'm just having problems with the turn signal. It won't turn on when i flip the switch. Does the Thing have a flasher? and if so where is it? Any suggestions would be helpful as i am not exactly the most mechanically experienced person Confused . oh well. Thanks for reading.

What you see above was my previous submission. Since then i've found a more serious problem that may be linked to the broken turn signal. When i took the plate (to the left the steering wheel) down so as to see the wires i found that it looks like a mouse or something got in and chewed through a couple wires Shocked . This may be the cause of the turn signal not working. Everything else seems to be working fine. Do i need to go to an electrician to fix this? or can i do it myself? If anyone can help me that would be great. Razz
BlueComb78
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2004 6:41 pm    Post subject: problem solved Reply with quote

last saturday me and my dad rewired the electrical behind the dash board. We had found that mice not only chewed through two wires but almost all the warning lights and other such wires. Crazy rodents Twisted Evil . Oh well. everything is working fine now except that the flasher is burning out. Hmmm...
edgy
Samba Member

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2004 4:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote