Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Renogy Solar
Page: 1, 2, 3  Next
Forum Index -> Vanagon Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
Chancebud78
Samba Member

PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2015 8:52 am    Post subject: Renogy Solar Reply with quote

Morning Everyone

I am looking at ordering a solar panel for the van. I like how these look to fit in the luggage rack and are much cheaper than the GoWesty kit. Has anyone ever used these? Is this all I would need?

http://www.renogy-store.com/Renogy-100W-12V-Mono-Portable-Solar-Suitcase-p/kit-stcs100d.htm

I am new to solar power so any information would be greatly appreciated.

THANKS
rilcombs
Samba Member

PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2015 9:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This flexible panel is an interesting option as well:

http://www.amazon.com/Renogy%C2%AE-Monocrystalline...+panel+kit
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Instagram Gallery Classifieds Feedback
ng
Samba Member

PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2015 9:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just ordered the Renogy 100W suitcase model this morning. I had been planning on that one for a while.

If you read through some of the solar threads you will learn that Samba member Howesight has this Renogy set-up, and gives positive feedback in a few different places.

I also agree it is better than the GoWesty offering.
kamzcab86
Samba Moderator

PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2015 12:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ng wrote:
If you read through some of the solar threads you will learn that Samba member Howesight has this Renogy set-up, and gives positive feedback in a few different places.

I have it as well:
http://www.thesamba.com/vw/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2...;start=240
http://www.thesamba.com/vw/forum/viewtopic.php?t=609971