Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Amplifier under seat? Audio advice needed
Page: 1, 2, 3  Next
Forum Index -> Ghia Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
jdoug
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2015 12:28 pm    Post subject: Amplifier under seat? Audio advice needed Reply with quote

I'm no audio expert but am trying to plan stereo install in 63 coupe.
I want to hide speakers as much as possible and I think my upholsterer can deal with most anything.

So, thinking something like this:

Retrosound head unit
    Dual channel speaker that I can put in dash. has to be small. retrosound again?
    If I could fit them then 2 small kick panel front speakers
    4 channel amp that i would prefer not be visible - under passenger seat?
    2 larger speakers for rear quarter panels.
    hidden powered sub - under back seat?

A reasonable plan? Any feedback? Any suggestion on brands and models?
O2COOLED
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2015 3:23 pm    Post subject: Re: Amplifier under seat? Audio advice needed Reply with quote

jdoug wrote:

I want to hide speakers as much as possible and I think my upholsterer can deal with most anything.

Have you checked out this thread?

http://www.thesamba.com/vw/forum/viewtopic.php?t=608831&highlight=rear+speakers

"At my age time is too short to respond to people with short minds"

Current: '69 Ghia Coupe
VW History:'63 Bug;'70 Bug;'73 412;'83 Rabbit;'86 Golf;'76 Fat Chick; 67 Ghia Coupe; '70 Bug
jdoug
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2015 4:11 pm    Post subject: Re: Amplifier under seat? Audio advice needed Reply with quote

O2COOLED wrote:
jdoug wrote:

Have you checked out this thread?

http://www.thesamba.com/vw/forum/viewtopic.php?t=608831&highlight=rear+speakers