Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

200hp-300hp Turbo Waterboxer is the US ready?
Page: 1, 2, 3 ... 28, 29, 30  Next
Jump to:
Forum Index -> Vanagon Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
marcotheturbosteamengine
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Nov 22, 2015 5:55 pm    Post subject: 200hp-300hp Turbo Waterboxer is the US ready? Reply with quote

Maybe some of you already know of me and some of you dont but Ive now settled in the US and was thinking of building waterboxers again, ive been building them for over 20 years, this wont be my full time job but maybe theres a market for the turbo waterboxer? there are already some great builders of N/A waterboxers in the US like Gowesty, Rocky Jennings, Vanistan just to name a few but no one turbocharges the waterboxer, N/A is fine if you want a max of 160hp reliably but above that the engines architecture and head constraints really warrant turbocharging. Stock to full race 800hp is possible.
Thanks
Marco Mansi
insyncro
Banned

PostPosted: Sun Nov 22, 2015 6:02 pm    Post subject: Re: 200hp-300hp Turbo Waterboxer is the US ready? Reply with quote

I'm ready.
Bring it.

Do you have some ideas to help the transmissions handle that amount of power and torque?
Christopher Schimke
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Nov 22, 2015 6:04 pm    Post subject: Re: 200hp-300hp Turbo Waterboxer is the US ready? Reply with quote

Welcome to the US! Whereabouts did you settle?

I have followed your WBX doings for a long time now. You do some incredible work and obviously make some serious HP out of the WBX platform. I love the dyno video of the gray Beetle that needed slicks just to maintain traction. Awesome!

*Custom wheel hardware for Audi/VW, Porsche and Mercedes wheels - Urethane Suspension Bushings*
T3Technique.com or contact me at [email protected]