Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

My Crazy 1974 Super Beetle Autocross Build
Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Forum Index -> Beetle - Late Model/Super - 1968-up Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
Walking Contradiction
Samba Member

PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2015 7:54 pm    Post subject: My Crazy 1974 Super Beetle Autocross Build Reply with quote

Hello again, everyone!

Some of you may know me from my previous thread, A Total Noob's 1974 Super Beetle Restoration http://www.thesamba.com/vw/forum/viewtopic.php?t=566713. I have owned my 1974 Super Beetle since July of 2013, and have had quite a tumultuous journey with it so far. The original intention was to restore this car basically to factory stock. However, I have decided to retire that thread and create this new one, because I am taking an entirely different direction with the build (plus the old one was getting huuuuge). Last October I entered my Beetle in an Autocross put on by my local chapter of the SCCA. It was the most fun I'd ever had with the car. After that, I decided I had to turn my Beetle into a race car.

Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.

The Car: