Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Pop top problems.... AGAIN. (canvas to roof)
Page: 1, 2  Next
Forum Index -> Bay Window Bus Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
khalimadeath
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2016 2:28 pm    Post subject: Pop top problems.... AGAIN. (canvas to roof) Reply with quote

After all the hard work I put into this bus it is always the fucking pop top that ruins my day. I have been putting this portion of the pop top install off for several months for this very reason. Like I has predicted at least one corner will rip, the canvas will be too tight and pop screws out of the roof and it will not line up. Well the ALL came true. At one point this afternoon I had half of the screws in but the front portion over the driver seat (early 1970) would not line up with the holes. Not enough canvas to go around, and in the process of trying to line it up one of the corners started to rip. So for the sake of trying to do things the right way I took almost all the screws back out except the drivers side. I began to try to line it up again and still the front portion does not have enough canvas to stretch across the top corner to corner. Somebody give me some advice before I start taking wood screws and firing them into the roof of my bus, or better yet take a hack saw and cut the mother fucker in half.

Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.

Evil or Very Mad

Last edited by khalimadeath on Tue May 10, 2016 2:47 pm; edited 1 time in total
Starbucket
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2016 2:42 pm    Post subject: Re: Pop top problems.... AGAIN. (canvas to roof) Reply with quote