Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

1991 Multivan TDI build
Page: 1, 2, 3 ... 48, 49, 50  Next
Jump to:
Forum Index -> Vanagon Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
Multiman mv
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun May 21, 2017 5:28 am    Post subject: 1991 Multivan TDI build Reply with quote

First of all, I'd like to introduce myself. My name is Nick and I'm relatively new to owning a Vanagon but have had a two decade love affair with Vanagons. I am new to posting on this site but have been reading and learning from all of you who have posted for quite some time. A big thank you for all of the useful and helpful information posted on this site. The many build threads and new vehicle purchase threads were instrumental in helping me to find a van that suited my family's needs and helped give me the confidence to know what to look for when buying a Vanagon. So again, many, many thanks.

Before I delve into the conversion process, I'll give a little background on the vehicle and how we became the new owners of the vanagon. I'll also describe some of the improvements I made to the van along the way. Also, the purpose of this thread is to share some information about the company performing the tdi conversion, Foreign Auto and Supply and to attest to the quality of workmanship that they provide. I wish that a tdi conversion was within my wheel house but at this point I don't possess the skills or knowledge to perform a conversion. I hope that some of the information is helpful to someone contemplating a turnkey, FAS conversion kit or for someone who is considering a conversion by FAS.