Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Brought home a nice 1966 Convertible Driver
Page: 1, 2  Next
Forum Index -> Beetle - 1958-1967 Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
67Vw2387
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 8:34 am    Post subject: Brought home a nice 1966 Convertible Driver Reply with quote

I Picked up a clean 66 vert last week , my first Beetle Vert ! Finally got a chance to take it out for a decent drive as we left for vacation the day after I brought it home .
Car runs and drives great , I am very happy with it .
It was restored 8 years ago , has some touch ups and areas of future repair showing but it drives great and still presents nicely .
If anyone sees anything worth mentioning ( other than the ^ visors ) please let me know as I am new to the Beetle Verts.
Thank you
j
Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.

lovethatconvertible
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 9:14 am    Post subject: Re: Brought home a nice 1966 Convertible Driver Reply with quote

Very Nice, Nothing better that driving down the road with the top down.
Also I think your missing the Karmann Badge on your right front quarter panel.
The below pic is of VertJohn's '65, but you get the idea.

Last edited by lovethatconvertible on Sat Aug 05, 2017 9:47 am; edited 1 time in total
Cusser
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 9:23 am    Post subject: Re: Brought home a nice 1966 Convertible Driver Reply with quote

Very nice.