Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Trail/crawl setup.
Forum Index -> HBB Off-Road Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
Mccurdy7778
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 9:41 am    Post subject: Trail/crawl setup. Reply with quote

Okay so I'm new to the off roading section, but I'm planning my Baja build. My goal is to have a vehicle that can be driven on 4x4 trails. Hill climbs, gravel, moderate opsticles at slower to moderate speeds. My question is what suspension setups are people running for stuff like this??? I will be going with irs rear king pin up front. For the front, I was leaning towards coilovers with thru rods. Do u guys think I should extend the beam or get longer trailing arms? And then in the rear, add larger shock towers and 3x3 arms? This is just what I was reading others do from the forms....

I know I'll never be able to keep up with the jeeps and land cruisers I will be riding with, but I want something that can still put up a good fight.... I'm just looking for people with experience with this type of terrain vs dunes. Any input on suspension, tires, etc would be awesome! Thanks
Dark Earth
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 10:10 am    Post subject: Re: Trail/crawl setup. Reply with quote

Mccurdy7778 wrote: