Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

New on the forum, hello guys!
Forum Index -> Eurovan Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
Vincentimes
Samba Member

PostPosted: Mon Nov 13, 2017 4:31 pm    Post subject: New on the forum, hello guys! Reply with quote

I just joined and felt I had to introduce myself a bit to avoid looking rude. I do have a van with issues and I expect this forum to help me in the future. Here we go:

I live in the San Diego, CA area. I am fairly new in the camper/pop-top world since it's my first van. I bought it used in 2013 and we loved it so far. But it also gives us some headaches... often Wink . I try to do most of the maintenance myself, unless special heavy equipment is needed.

1993 Eurovan MV Weekender with 190,000mi

Besides transmission flush, shocks, ball joints, CV Shaft, radiator replacement and other fun things, the biggest headache was trying to fix a major coolant leak: the plastic tee (a.k.a. 023 121 174) located at the bottom of the cooling hose system was cracked and discontinued by VW. eBay sellers were asking $50-80 for a used one. I had to build myself a new tee, out of aluminum tubes welded together, for less than $35. Will last for life!
heimlich Premium Member
VWNOS.com

PostPosted: Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:12 pm    Post subject: Re: New on the forum, hello guys! Reply with quote

Vincentimes wrote:
The biggest headache was trying to fix a major coolant leak: the plastic tee (a.k.a. 023 121 174) located at the bottom of the cooling hose system was cracked and discontinued by VW

I can get you a brand new one for about $20.
5% Off your order with coupon code: 5%OFF
Restored Distributors Available (<--Click here)
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Gallery Classifieds Feedback
Vincentimes