Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Lost my 70 deluxe bus in LA fire
Page: 1, 2  Next
Forum Index -> Bay Window Bus Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
smadrid92
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 10:55 am    Post subject: Lost my 70 deluxe bus in LA fire Reply with quote

Hey guys,

So I received terrible news yesterday regarding my 1970 deluxe bay window bus. I had it parked at my father's ranch where it was lost in the fire.

I'm not really experienced with restoring cars but I'm guessing it's a complete loss. Asking for some advice to see if it can still be restored or even worth it to try to restore it.

I've accepted that I lost it and now considering to look for a new bay window. I'm currently living in the bay area in California. I'm planning to purchase a new bus in the next 4 months if my original is a complete loss. If anyone knows someone who is looking to sale their bay window bus, please let me know!!

I'm looking for a non-restored bus. I want to make it mine so the cleaner the better. Thanks!!
Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.

Abscate
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:43 am    Post subject: Re: Lost my 70 deluxe bus in LA fire Reply with quote

Im glad you are okay. It is just stuff. There is a lot of usable metal on the Bus, but it certainly can't be economically restored.

Sorry of your loss, but chin up and start the hunt for a new one!
aerosurfer
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 12:42 pm    Post subject: Re: Lost my 70 deluxe bus in LA fire Reply with quote

Sorry for your loss.... at least it looks like you were early on in your restoration, so minimal Time and Money lost.

Im really surprised we haven't had more of these threads with all the disasters the last year....

Napa fires