Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

how much can i sell a fully rebuilt 1300sp engine
Page: 1, 2  Next
Forum Index -> Beetle - 1958-1967 Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
Chickensoup
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 10:51 pm    Post subject: how much can i sell a fully rebuilt 1300sp engine Reply with quote

hello, i am selling a fully rebuilt vw 1300 single port engine. i have never done so before so i would like to know how much i can of out of it.

i have included the following in the rebuild:

turned crank
]]all new bearings
1600cc pistons and cylinder
new windage push rod tubes
all new shiny black paint
rebuilt pic 34 carb
new oils and fluids
all new seal kit
plus anything else i forgot

p.s. this is my first post so please give me tips for next time. thanks
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Gallery Classifieds Feedback
Danwvw
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 11:05 pm    Post subject: Re: how much can i sell a fully rebuilt 1300sp engine Reply with quote

So it's rebuilt as a Single Port Engine (because a PICT-34 is a Dual Port carburetor)? Were those the original 1300cc heads? Is it an original F Case engine?

Last edited by Danwvw on Tue Feb 20, 2018 11:08 pm; edited 1 time in total
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Facebook Twitter Gallery Classifieds Feedback
Chickensoup
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 11:05 pm    Post subject: Re: how much can i sell a fully rebuilt 1300sp engine Reply with quote

also here are some other parts i forgot to add.

new belt
12v conversion or 6v if buyer wants
sport exhaust or stock if buyer wants
and swing or irs freeway flyer if buyer wants to pay more

my goal is 4k without trany and $4,500 with swing axle or $5000 with irs