Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

1967 Panel Van
Forum Index -> Split Bus Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
TNT BUS
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 6:53 pm    Post subject: 1967 Panel Van Reply with quote

Hi Guys!
Newbie here from the Caribbean, Trinidad and Tobago to be specific.
I recently acquired a 1967 Splitty Panel Van RHD with Double Cargo Doors.
I don't know much about them so I thought I'd seek advise here, My question is- Is this a rare bus? I haven't seen much of these around and if so, can you guys tell me how much was made? The VIN number is 217112781.
I will be doing a full restoration on it soon so I would like to know.
Thanks in advance for your help.
Cebu
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 9:04 pm    Post subject: Re: 1967 Panel Van Reply with quote

Welcome aboard. I'm a newbie myself. I've been making my rounds within the various VW specific shows and I've seen far less dual cargo doors than the single. I have a 1967 Frankenstein Panel Bus, single side cargo door, LHD. How about a few photos?

TNT BUS wrote:
Hi Guys!
Newbie here from the Caribbean, Trinidad and Tobago to be specific.
I recently acquired a 1967 Splitty Panel Van RHD with Double Cargo Doors.
I don't know much about them so I thought I'd seek advise here, My question is- Is this a rare bus? I haven't seen much of these around and if so, can you guys tell me how much was made? The VIN number is 217112781.
I will be doing a full restoration on it soon so I would like to know.
Thanks in advance for your help.

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Instagram Classifieds Feedback
TNT BUS
Samba Member

PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2018 7:34 am    Post subject: Re: 1967 Panel Van Reply with quote